Name of the Center: Centre for Research

"Aiming to achieve global excellence by establishing an enabling environment that

encourages research, upholds academic integrity, and drives societal progress."

In the contemporary knowledge economy, research and innovation are highly valued.

Higher education institutions bear the responsibility of paving the way for a country's

future development and progress, even as they play a vital role in shaping future-ready,

empowered youth. It is impossible to undervalue the indispensable role that research

plays in higher education institutions' efforts to unleash the boundless possibilities of

innovation.

The Centre for Research at Christ College of Science and Management enhances

academia through its multifaceted focus on innovation and research that supports the

academic pursuits.

The Research Advisory Committee acts as the institution's executive body, focusing on

building necessary infrastructure, cultivating a research-centric culture, encouraging,

monitoring, and recognizing research activities. The committee has developed

self-sustaining research facilities, and Bangalore North University has approved one

research centre. While faculty are supported in applying for external projects,

institutional initiatives have been introduced to involve all departments and faculty in

research. Initiatives such as providing seed funding, financial support for research

growth, and fostering collaborations aim to enhance the research standing. Academic

integrity is maintained by strictly following the Code of Ethics in Research.

Email: research@christcollegemalur.com

**Phone:** 9535452282

### **Research Advisory Committee (RAC)**

#### 2023-24

# The following members were approved by the governing body of Christ College of Science and Management

S.No	Name	Designation
1	Rev.Fr.Jince George	Principal, Christ College of Science & Management
2	Rev.Fr.Ebin V Francis	Vice-Principal & Chief Financing Officer, CCSM
3	Dr.A.Ravi	Director of Research
4	Dr .Edwin Christopher	Academic Director, Christ Business School
5	Dr.Y. Jaya Krishna	Research Centre Co-ordinator
6	Dr.Muralidhar S	Dean, Commerce-BNU
7	Dr.Ramesh	Quality Assurance Head ,Taegu Tec India Pvt. Limited. Bangalore
8	Ms. S.Athilakshmi	IQAC, Co-ordinator
9	Dr.Vishnu Govindhan	Faculty Nominee

#### 2022-23

## The following members were approved by the governing body of Christ College of Science and Management

S.No	Name	Designation
1	Rev.Fr.Jince George	Principal, Christ College of Science & Management
2	Rev.Fr.Ebin V Francis	Vice-Principal & Chief Financing Officer, CCSM
3	Dr.T.Sivagami	Director of Research
4	Dr .Y. Jaya Krishna	Research Centre Co-ordinator
5	Dr.K.Raghu Ram	Research Centre Co-ordinator
6	Dr.Muralidhar S	Board of Studies Chairman, Commerce-BNU
7	Dr.Ramesh	Quality Assurance Head, Taegu Tec India Pvt. Limited. Bangalore

8	Ms. S.Athilakshmi	IQAC, Co-ordinator
9	Ms. Amulya Kurian	Faculty Nominee

### 2021-22

Note: In the Year 2021-2022 we didn't received research centre approval. Hence, the data was not provided.